The Joy of Writing

5-things

So if you haven’t been on my blog recently or if its your first time visiting, I guess you wouldn’t know that I am participating in this years NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) in which I must write 50 000 words or more by the end of November. It is Day 12 and I am currently sitting at 15 616 words (at the moment but it updates on the logo on the far far right) and I am somewhat  behind as we speak but that’s okay because right now the ideas are just flowing faster than a waterfall in a flooding river. I love it. The issue however (not really an issue haha) is that I’m finding that all I want to do is write and all these stories are bubbling to the fore.

So! To get my itching fingers and buzzing brain a go, I am working on other stories as we speak. The first is published already and that is my Pokémon Fan Fiction: Descent that I’m busy writing. I posted part 4 yesterday and its kinda a long one compared to the other ones. Why don’t you check it out and let me know what you think? Thanks!

I also have another pokémon fan fiction called The Chase which is a longer in-depth fan fiction that I have divided into three sections: Tragedy, Journey and The Final Battle. It’s 3214 words long so far so its quite a grueling read, maybe I’ll break it up into sections like I did with Descent but gotta finish that arc first before making that decision. I’m pretty sure it will be done by the end of this week so keep a look out for that.

Auburn is still going strong and although we (Tyron and I) were supposed to have posted Part 7 of Auburn already, my NaNo writing would have to have taken a back seat and that would not have been ideal at that time but right now I am eager to keep going. As you await this next episode of our soon to be concluded series you can read the First 6 parts below. (Divided into Dark Universe and Unhinging Light from Part 3 – find out why here or here )

Ascribe To Describe: Auburn 

Life in Light of Eternity: Auburn

Also I have other personal stuff going on on the side, personal writing and stuff that I’m thoroughly enjoying and it really is a joy to be able to write. Just seeing the world in your head spewing out onto paper (or screen rather) and having others enjoy exploring that world too just gives a joy that pushes me to keep writing.

As November marches on, so do I and so should you fellow writer/reader/blogger.

About Nthato Morakabi

Nthato Morakabi is a South African published author. He has stories appearing in both international and local anthologies. He is an avid reader, blogger and writer.

3 responses »

  1. I’d really love the read The Chase, sounds epic. Getting started on Descent, looks awesome!

    Reply
  2. All the best in hitting your mark for Nano! But even if you don’t, you seem to have written a lot already.

    Reply

Any Words to the Writer?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

V. H. King's Ink

believing, healing, being

raywriteswrongs

This is where I talk about my writing, mostly.

Dwelling at the Gates of Difference

A Scholarly Blog about the Gothic in Popular Culture

Dirty Sci-Fi Buddha

Musings and books from a grunty overthinker

Rajat Narula

Let's keep the love for books alive

Saania's diary - reflections, learnings, sparkles

Life is all about being curious, asking questions, and discovering your passion. And it can be fun!

Andrew McDowell

An Author of Many Parts

KATIE MARIE

Katie Marie, Horror Enthusiast & Writer

Way Too Fantasy

Speculative fiction book reviews and more!

R. Michael

The home of mysteries, writing, and ponderings.

The Library Ladies

Two librarians, one blog, zero SHH-ing

The Lost Highway Hotel

See cinema differently

xolisilesite

Personal blog

The Vega Drifter Challenge... And other things

Anything my little heart desires

The Official Website of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

"Life is horror and fantasy, not necessarily in that order."

Jessica Belmont

Writer, Blogger, Editor